Mobiles Layout
Wild Chimpanzee Foundation

Who we are

WCF Switzerland & Germany

Peter Lehmann is the President of the WCF: "It is a great honor for me to preside over the WCF, which was founded and has been led by Christophe Boesch. At the same time, I have enormous respect for this task. After all, it is about nothing less than doing our bit to ensure the survival of our closest relatives in the animal kingdom and thus a fantastic source of inspiration for humans."
Hedwige Boesch-Achermann is the acting Director of the WCF and the European Representative in Leipzig, Germany. Hedwige received the "Trophée de femmes" 2007 award of the Yves Rocher Foundation in Switzerland.
Dr. Julia Riedel is the Assistant in the WCF office in Leipzig, Germany. Julia received the "Trophée de femmes" 2011 award of the Yves Rocher Foundation in Germany.

Dr. Tobias Deschner assists with public relations of the WCF in Germany.

WCF Côte d'Ivoire

The WCF Côte d'Ivoire team with the country director Dr. Emmanuelle Normand.

WCF Liberia

WCF Liberia Monrovia team around the country director Dr. Annika Hillers.
WCF Liberia Zwedru team.

WCF Guinea

The WCF Guinea team with the country director Pacifique Kizila.